Wednesday, October 1, 2014

2014 Literary Classics Book Award Finalists Announced

To follow are the finalists for the 2014 Literary Classics Book Awards.  Final award levels and categories will be announced October 15, 2014

Literary Classics is pleased to announce its 2014 selection of top book finalists for children and young adults.  The list includes titles received from entrants around the world. We commend all those who were considered for this year's awards as the caliber of books received was quite impressive and competition was fierce.  

The Literary Classics selection committee is proud to recognize the following titles in children's and young adult literature which exemplify the criteria set forth by the Literary Classics Awards committee.

Jay Amberg - Cycle 

Jen Barton - If Chocolate Were Purple 

Patrick Bates - The Santa Spy

Angela N. Blount - Once upon a Road Trip

Betty Boltè - Hometown Heroines

Kimberly Bugbee, M.S. - Benton Believes

Jeff Busch - Morton Munson Built a Mansion

Cheryl Carpinello - Sons of the Sphinx

Braxton A. Cosby - Protostar

Aneta Cruz - The Mysterious Mandolin

Robin Donaruma - The Undecided

Monica Dumont - Alex and the Rabbit 

Christine Dzidrums - Kaylee, The “What If?” Game

Kathryn England - Scratch and Old Mouse

Jennifer Gibson - Sway

Emma M. Glover - Benjamin Jay was a Bully

H.Y. Hanna - Big Honey Dog Mysteries, A Secret in Time

C.A. Hartnell - Sinister Summer

C.A. Hartnell - Scary Spring

C.A. Hartnell - Ferocious Fall

C.A. Hartnell - Wild Winter

K.C.Hilton - My Name is Rapunzel

Kevin D. Janison - Deputy Dorkface

Daniel Johnson - Annie the Scientist

Lizbeth Klein - Firelight of Heaven 

Kristina Kumar - What Do They Want from Me?

Jan H. Landsberg - The Curse of the Crystal Kuatzin

Kentrell Martin - Shelly’s Outdoor Adventure

Kentrell Martin - Shelly Goes to the Zoo

Gideon Maxim - A Creeping Nothingness Came Crawling

Dr. Sherry Meinberg - The Cockroach Invasion

P.C.R. Monk - Strange Metamorphosis 

Kristen Mott - Odie the Stray Kitten

W. Nikola-Lisa - The Men Who Made the Yankees

Mary A. Osborne - Alchemy’s Daughter

Uncle Paul - Even Poop has a Purpose

Eric Price - Unveiling the Wizard’s Shroud

Lorilyn Roberts - The King

M.L. Roble - The Magician’s Doll

Jim Ruddle - My Name is Luke

Sydney Salter - Not a Doctor, Logan’s Divorce Book

Nancy Scalabroni - CougaMongaMingaMan

Nancy Scalabroni - Sì Mama, Sì Papa

Melanie Schwapp - Dew Angels

Epiphany Schwarz - Bubble Tubbie 

Lynn Stringer - The Heir

Ann Morgan Taylor - The Charelton Locket

L.D. Taylor - Motive Games

Nicole Weaver - My Brother is my Best Friend

Kayleen West - Without Me?

Steven Whibley - Glimpse

J.C. Whyte - Karmack

Vivian Zabel - I Like Pink

LITERARY CLASSICS Book Awards & Reviews International Book Awards • Top Honors Youth Book Awards • Seal of Approval

No comments:

Post a Comment