Friday, October 10, 2014

Sinister Summer earns the CLC Seal of Approval

Good old fashioned stories with good old fashioned values.  -Sinister Summer follows the antics of Pete and Carol Ann, two eleven year old kids growing up in the 1950s.  Together, these two friends encounter bullies, peril and even a series of crimes, that threaten to put a damper on their summer.  Through it all Carol Ann turns to her beloved scriptures to help her find answers and comfort in times of trouble and frustration.

Sinister Summer is the 2nd book in a four part series which follows the adventures of Pete and Carol Ann.
This book has earned the Literary Classics Seal of Approval.

LITERARY CLASSICS Book Awards & Reviews International Book Awards • Top Honors Youth Book Awards • Seal of Approval

No comments:

Post a Comment